Key Contacts

This is a list of key people involved in the Nile Basin Development Challenge at the time that it stopped - and their roles. The people that were involved in it previously are listed below this top list.
  • Alan Duncan (a.duncan@cgiar.org): Leading ILRI's contribution to N2 and involved in innovations work in N2 and N5 - See personal profile: Alan
  • Alemseged Tamiru Haile (A.T.Haile@cgiar.org): Researcher/hydrologist.
  • Amanda Harding (sipan@wanadoo.fr): CPWF management team member.
  • An Notenbaert (a.notenbaert@cgiar.org): Managing Nile 3 on behalf of ILRI - See personal profile: An
  • Belay Yazew (belaydr@yahoo.com): National platform (on land and water management) coordinator. See the terms of reference of this function.
  • Beth Cullen - See personal profile: Beth
  • (as consultant) Don Peden (pedenonpender@shaw.ca): Systems Ecologist in N2, N4 and N5 contributing perspectives on livestock water interactions
  • (as consultant) Doug Merrey (dougmerrey@gmail.com): Science coordinator for the NBDC project. See the terms of reference of this function.
  • Elias Damtew (elodamtew@yahoo.com): Working in the N2 team on innovation platform engagement and research
  • Eva Ludi (e.ludi@odi.org.uk): Co-leading ODI's contribution to N2, in particular work on processes of change, policy, and incentives for community level adoption of RMS - See personal profile: Eva
  • Ewen Le Borgne (e.leborgne@cgiar.org): Communication specialist for N5 and supporting NBDC as a whole
  • Fergus Sinclair (f.sinclair@cgiar.org) Project Leader on behalf of ICRAF
  • Gerba Leta - See personal profile: Gerba
  • Josie Tucker (j.tucker@odi.org.uk): Co-leading ODI's contribution to N2, in particular work on processes of change, policy, and incentives for community level adoption of RMS
  • Kebebe Ergano (k.ergano@cgiar.org). Research Officer involved in innovation system diagnosis and modeling crop-livestock intensification strategies - See personal profile: Kebebe
  • Kees Swaans (k.swaans@cgiar.org): Scientist - Innovation in Livestock Systems working in Nile 2,4,5 - See personal profile: Kees
  • Kindie Getnet: - See personal profile: Kindie
  • Lisa-Maria Rebelo (l.rebelo@cgiar.org): Remote sensing specialist, working on N2 and N3 - See personal profile: Lisa
  • Matthew McCartney (m.mccartney@cgiar.org): Leading the hydrometric monitoring and hydrological modeling components of N2 and N4 - See personal profile at: Matthew
  • Mengistu Desalegn (m.desalegn@cgiar.org): Social scientist
  • Peter Ballantyne (p.ballantyne@cgiar.org): Leading communication aspects of Nile 5
  • Randall Ritzema (r.ritzema@cgiar.org): Post-doctoral fellow: Integrated hydrologic-economic-biologic modeling for impact assessment
  • Simon Langan (s.langan@cgiar.org ): Project Leader for Nile 2: On Integrated Rainwater Management Strategies- Technologies, Institutions and Policies Project
  • Wolde Bori Mekuria (w.bori@cgiar.org): Lead coordinator for the 2013 NBDC science meeting.
  • Zelalem Lema (z.lema@cgiar.org) Research officer working in N2 on local innovation platforms, formerly involved as a partner (RiPPLE research officer).

Previously involved members: